Remembering Freddy Mercury, In the Lap of the Gods

It’s so easy but I can’t do it
So risky but I gotta chance it

It’s so funny there’s nothing to laugh about
My money that’s all you want to talk about

I can see what you want me to be
But I’m no fool

It’s in the lap of the gods

I can see what you want me to be
But I’m no fool

No beginning there’s no ending
There’s no meaning in my pretending

Believe me life goes on and on and on
Forgive me when I ask you where do I belong

You say I (you can do it) can’t (you can do it you can go and) set you free from me

But that’s not true

It’s in the lap of the gods

I can see what you want me to be
But I’m no fool

It’s in the lap of the gods
But that’s not true

It’s in the lap of the gods
But I’m no fool

It’s in the lap of the gods
It’s in the lap of the gods
But I’m no fool
It’s in the lap of the gods

Leave a Reply

