OpenSuse Linux, Citrix and Certs

I needed to remote in from my personal laptop running OpenSUSE Leap 42.1 into my work’s Citrix Remote Desktop runnin on a Windows Server farm.

After logging in, install the Citrix Reciever from your Citrix server (if provided), or from Citrix directly.

My version of receiver is 11.100 for linux x86.

The Linux installation is straight forward, accept the defaults.

Now, the tricky part.

Upon logging in and launching a RDP session, I received the following error message:

You have not chosen to trust “XXXYYY”, the issuer of the server’s security certificate (SSL error 61).

Upon some googling I decided to go to my certificate provider XXX, and download their Public Root Certificate Bundle.

After opening the tar file, found the certificates of type YYY. Then copied those certificates into the path of my Citrix Reciever installation, in my case:

/usr/lib/ICAClient/keystore/cacerts

Voila!

Leave a Reply

