Open SUSE 13.1 RC2

Just to report, I just successfully installed Open SUSE 13.1 RC2 on my Toshiba Laptop (Satellite L650).

Installation was simple, as always, just formatted and reinstalled on my system partition, leaving my home partition intact.

All hardware works as expected.

Of course, the Packman repo is not available yet officially for the distro, but I have installed most of my packages from the websites.  The only one crashing often is Opera 12.16, but I have not figured out if its the browser or a web page.

Looking forward for the official launch of 13.1.

 

Leave a Reply

